©2019 by South Hudson Music Project. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon


Wayne Horvitz

Artistic Director

Allison Preisinger

Managing Director

Andrea Hansen

Administrative Coordinator

SHMP Advisory Committee

Adrianna Fernandez

Musician, Latin Music Producer and Organizer

Ahamefule J. Olou

Musician, Writer, Composer, Performer

Alex Guy

Musician, Composer

Ayesha Brooks


Barbara Earl Thomas

Artist, Former Director, African American Museum

Ben Hunter

Musician, Educator, Community Activist

Jack Endino

Musician, Producer (L7, Nirvana, Hole, The Grits, Bearaxe)

John Gilbreath

Executive Director, Earshot Jazz

Laurie de Koch

Executive Director, JazzEd

Maggie Hooks

Community Volunteer, Retired Physician

Mark Wittow

Lawyer, Intellectual Property, K and L Gates

Renee Russak

Community Volunteer, Consultant

Sarah Loudon

Director, Gardner Center for Asian Art and Ideas (SAAM)



Victoria Parker

Concertmaster and Board President, The North Corner Chamber Orchestra